Contact Us

Management Services
Director Ms L Vahed 035 902 6462 VahedL@unizulu.ac.za
Deputy Director Mrs L Ocholla 035 902 6458 OchollaL@unizulu.ac.za
Secretary Mrs I Naidoo 035 902 6463 NaidooI@unizulu.ac.za
Admin & Finance officer Mrs C Moodley 035 902 6643 MoodleyC@unizulu.ac.za
Heads Of Sections
Senior Librarian – Collection Management Vacant
Senior Librarian – Client Services Mr K Chiya 035 902 6453 ChiyaK@unizulu.ac.za
Senior Librarian – E-Resources and Metadata Management Mrs B. Ntuli 035 902 6168 NtuliA@unizulu.ac.za
Information Librarians
Senior Librarian Mr K Chiya 035 902 6453 ChiyaK@unizulu.ac.za
Research Support Librarians

Research support librarians provide Information services to postgraduate students (PG) from honours level to PhD, and researchers from all faculties. They concentrate on PG group trainings and the advanced research support.

Ms Z Hadebe

Vacant

035 902 6729

 

HadebeZ@unizulu.ac.za

 

Faculty Librarians

Faculty Librarians provide Information services to undergraduate students (UG) and academics (including individual research consultations for their faculty academics & PG students).

Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences  Librarian

  • African Languages and Culture
  • Anthropology and Development Studies
  • Communication Science
  • Creative Arts
  • Criminal Justice
  • English
  • General Linguistics and Modern Languages
  • History
  • Information Studies
  • Philosophy and Applied Ethics
  • Politics and International Studies
  • Psychology
  • Recreation and Tourism
  • Social Work
  • Sociology
Mrs F Nsele 035 902 6688 NseleF@unizulu.ac.za
Faculty of Commerce, Administration and Law

  • Accounting and Auditing
  • Business Management
  • Economics
  • Public Administration
  • Centre for Legal Services

 

Law Librarian

 

Mrs B Nkuhlu

 

 

 

 

Mr M Thusi

035 902 6461

 

 

 

 

035 902 6344

NkhuhluB@unizulu.ac.za

 

 

 

 

ThusiM@unizulu.ac.za

Faculty of Education Librarian

  • Arts and Languages Education
  • Curriculum and Instructional Studies
  • Early Child Education
  • Educational Psychology & Special Education
  • Educational Professional Practice
  • Educational Foundation and Management
  • Mathematics, Science and Technology Education
  • Social Sciences Education
Ms F Gina  035 902 6484  GinaF@unizulu.ac.za
Faculty of Science, Agriculture & Engineering Librarian

  • Agriculture
  • Biochemistry and Microbiology
  • Botany
  • Chemistry
  • Computer Science
  • Consumer Science
  • Geography & Environmental Studies
  • Hydrology
  • Hydrological Research Unit
  • Human Movement Science (Biokinetics)
  • Mathematical Sciences
  • Nursing Science
  • Physics and Engineering
  • Science Access Programme
  • Science Centre
  • Zoology
Mr S Mabena 035 902 6157 MabenaS@unizulu.ac.za
E-Resources and Metadata Management
Senior Librarian Mrs B Ntuli 035 902 6168 NtuliA@unizulu.ac.za
Electronic Resources Librarian Mr P Biyela 035 902 6028 BiyelaP@unizulu.ac.za
Metadata Librarian Ms Z Msweli 035 902 6455 MsweliZC@unizulu.ac.za
Metadata Librarian Ms JB Ngcobo 035 902 6470 NgcoboJB@unizulu.ac.za
Collection Management Services
Senior Library Assistant Ms N Mngadi

Ms T Mkize

Mr P Shandu

035 902 6414

035 902 6746

035 902 6414

MngadiN@unizulu.ac.za

MkizeT@unizulu.ac.za

ShanduP@unizulu.ac.za

UZULU and Special Collection
Principal Library Assistant

Senior Library Assistant

Senior Library Assistant

Mr S Buthelezi

Mr TP Mkhwanazi

Mr S Zibani

035 902 6421

035 902 6414

ButheleziS@unizulu.ac.za

MkhwanaziTP@unizulu.ac.za

ZibaniS@unizulu.ac.za

Circulation
Principal Library Assistant Mr B Mkhwanazi 035 902 6459 MkhwanaziB@unizulu.ac.za
Senior Library Assistant Ms N Nene

Mr S Sikhosana

035 902 6466

035 902 6466

NeneN@unizulu.ac.za

SikhosanaM@unizulu.ac.za

Inter Library Loans
 Senior Library Assistant Ms P Mthethwa 035 902 6468  MthethwaP@unizulu.ac.za
Journals and Periodicals
Mr S Khumalo 035 902 6830 KhumaloS@unizulu.ac.za
Audio Visuals
Mr L Mthiyane 035 902 6069 MthiyaneL@unizulu.ac.za
Stacks
 Principal Library Assistant Ms A Zulu 035 902 6452  ZuluAP@unizulu.ac.za
Richards Bay Campus
Senior Library Assistant

Senior Library Assistant

Mr L Jiyane

Ms SP Ndlela

035 902 6918

035 902 6918

JiyaneL@unizulu.ac.za

Ndlela@unizulu.ac.za

IT Services
Library Systems Manager Mr ES Skosana 035 902 6352 SkosanaE@unizulu.ac.za
Technician Ashlin Marimuthu 035 902 6438 MarimuthuA@unizulu.ac.za
x
Back to Top
X